Posted on

CAM00610 CAM00611Charcoal Chair

CAM00611Charcoal Chair

Foundations Class

The creation of the chair was an exciting project. It involved me applying several techniques that I have learned in class so far. I had to apply gesture drawing to the chair This allowed me to understand the anatomy of the chair. I then took those lines and used them to recreate my gesture on a different sheet of paper. I still had to remember to get the right proportion of the chair compare to the size of the actual work. Furthermore, another technique we used in class was aerial perspective or atmospheric perspective. This shows that objects that are close up are dark while objects that are further away are lighter. Using this technique creates a sense of depth and adds to the realism of the actual drawing.

Leave a Reply

