Posted on

Name

Intro to Visual Communications

Bristol Board, 8”x8”

09-02-13

Assignment: Design your name with a specific feeling using contrast, motion, and noise.

With the initials of my name, I chose to use the feeling of sadness to influence my name.  The drawing has a contrast of small and large sizes, which creates a certain amount of noise.  I used this to help convey the feeling I chose. While the upper part of the T shape is large and curved, the other letters are small. This slight contrast attracts the eye quickly. This is the motion that I used in the design. In addition, the noise is louder because the contrast is high while the motion is simpler.

Leave a Reply

