Posted on

Artemian Sloth #3 Artemian Sloth #5 Artemian Sloth #4 Artemian Sloth #1 Artemian Sloth #2

Artemian Sloth #5 Artemian Sloth #4 Artemian Sloth #1 Artemian Sloth #2

This is an Artemian Sloth. It can be found on the planet Artemis that is 20 light years away from earth.
This project was a bit of a challenge for me because it was the first time I ever used zbrush to finish a model. I first modeled the basic form of the creature and then added details light eyes and claws. I then decided to add fur to it but that didn’t work out. My biggest problem was exporting it into maya and converting it to curves. In addition, after I finished modeling in zbrush I had to do some retopology. Basically, I reduced the number of polygons on the model. This has to happen because if I didn’t do this and imported the model in maya my computer would crash since the poly count of a zbrush model is in the millions.

Leave a Reply

