Posted on

Wreck It Ralph (2012)

The computer animated feature film Wreck It Ralph (2012) inspired me. There are several reasons why this occurred. I absolutely feel in love with the character design. There would be characters who had exaggerated facial features. Like there were some characters who had the largest arms that I’ve ever seen. I thought this looked really cool. In addition, I got really inspired by the action scenes. They were very interesting and well planed. It never looks fake at all.
When I was watching Wreck It Ralph, the only thing I wanted was the realistic set design. Thought the entire course of the film I forgot it was an animated film. Everything looked so life like and beautifully textured. If I could have that same effect in my films that would be awesome.
The film was entirely created with computer animation. The animators used Maya to animate this characters. The models were created using a program called zbrush.
Wreck It Ralph was the first successful film in a long time from the Walt Disney studios to be successful. Most of the successful animated film s that were 3D were coming from Pixar.

Leave a Reply

