Posted on

Atlantis: The Lost Empire (2001)

The animated feature film Atlantis: The Lost Empire (2001) inspired me. The best thing in the film that I really enjoyed was the quality of animation. It was so smooth and life like. Throughout the entire course of the film, I never once thought of the characters as just drawings. I actually thought of them as people. People whom I cared about and could relate to.
There are a lot of things in the film that I can apply to my own films. Although I was studying to be a computer animator and modeler, I can still apply the same smoothness I liked in the film to my own work. I want people to forget that my characters are just computer models and actually like care about them. I want them to be able to relate to the people I create. In addition, I like the style of the animation. I have already been emulating the style. Some of the characteristics of the characters have already seeped into my style.
The film was traditionally and computer animation created by Walt Disney animators. The only thing that is unique about this film is that the animators used computer software for certain scenes of the film. Until the film The Princess and the Frog came was released, the only film that was completely traditionally animated was the Little Mermaid.
The film was one of the first films Walt Disney films to be created at the beginning of the 21st century. Although it wasn’t one of the studios, most successful films, it will always be remembered for this.

Leave a Reply

